loansspeeddownload.blogg.se

Dell laptop mouse not working
Dell laptop mouse not working







I then go into Update & Security in Settings and into "Advanced options" which appears as a blue link near the bottom of the page and then set feature updates to 365 days delay and other updates to 30 days so that hopefully the patch will get fixed and won't get re-applied. When the machine restored the keyboard and mouse were back in again and all was well. This worked after 3 goes and I was able to get into the recovery console and advanced and select a system restore point before the 14th February when the update was applied. So I figured out the only way to get to the recovery console was to get to the logon screen and then pull the power cord. I had a machine yesterday where it was a pretty fast machine with an SSD and doing the power down three times at the login screen didn't work as the machine was able to shut down normally within the 5 seconds so I could not get to the recovery console. If you search for "Keyboard and Mouse stopped working" you will see quite a large list of forums where people are having issues!

dell laptop mouse not working dell laptop mouse not working dell laptop mouse not working

The issue is definitely KB4074588 or at least the initial version of this patch that went in on or around 14th February, I think another version went in around 16th to 18th as presumably MS realised what a they had created. I have had it mainly with Dell PCs as nearly all my clients are Dell users.









Dell laptop mouse not working